- Why does it say pending on Facebook relationship status?
- What happens after deactivating FB account?
- How can I hide my relationship status on Facebook so only me and my girlfriend can see it?
- When should I change my Facebook relationship status?
- What happens to relationship status when you unfriend?
- Why isn’t my relationship status showing on my timeline?
- What happens when you hide your relationship status on Facebook?
- Does Facebook notify the other person when you change your relationship status?
- Does deactivating Facebook change relationship status?
- How do I change my relationship status without notifying everyone?
- How do I stop my relationship status appearing on news feed?
- What does updating your status on Facebook mean?
- Can you hide your relationship status on Facebook from one person?
- Can you change your relationship status without posting?
- What happens when you confirm a relationship request on Facebook?
- What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?
Why does it say pending on Facebook relationship status?
Until s/he approves this request, your relationship will appear as “(Pending)” when you view your own profile, and others will not see his/her name.
However, they will still see that you are In a Relationship/Married/etc.
Click save to publish your new relationship status!.
What happens after deactivating FB account?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
How can I hide my relationship status on Facebook so only me and my girlfriend can see it?
Go to your account settings. Go to relationship status. Change it to not display anything. Problem solved….login to your account.go to your timeline.choose the “ABOUT” option from the timeline.you will see in your left option … choose family and relation one.screen will be open like this.
When should I change my Facebook relationship status?
The answer to the question, “When do I change my relationship status on Facebook after a breakup or divorce?” is this: When you know for a fact it is over, a respectful amount of time has passed, and you are ready to talk about it. If you’re not ready to talk about it, don’t change your status.
What happens to relationship status when you unfriend?
Will this change my relationship status? If you unfriend them – they will not be able to see ‘friends only” posts, only your public profile and public posts. They will not be able to send a message into your inbox, only ‘message requests” – like anybody else who is not your friend.
Why isn’t my relationship status showing on my timeline?
1 Answer. This indicates that you have set this to not publish. You will need edit your privacy settings and allow Facebook to share this information. Select the drop down next to Relationships and choose who you want to share this information with.
What happens when you hide your relationship status on Facebook?
You can prevent relationship changes from being seen by anyone except you. This means the change won’t show up in your friends’ News Feeds.
Does Facebook notify the other person when you change your relationship status?
No it does notify the other person however it will show up on the feed as you’ve changed your status unless you go in and set the privacy mode on your relationship status and set it to only friends can see excpect for…. and type in person name.
Does deactivating Facebook change relationship status?
Yes, even if you “broke up” with your SO after deactivating your account, the fact that you switched your status to being in a relationship while you were an active Facebook user sealed the contract of being facebook official. … A FB relationship is not a relationship at all!
How do I change my relationship status without notifying everyone?
First go to the “About” section on your timeline and scroll down to the “Relationship” section. Hit “Edit” on the upper right corner and change your privacy settings to “Only Me.” Then change your status to “Single” or “It’s Complicated” or whatever you situation is, and hit save.
How do I stop my relationship status appearing on news feed?
Hide Relationship Status Form Others News Feed So what you have to do is no need of changing the privacy, once you have changed your relationship status, immediately go to your timeline and look for the relationship status post. On the top right of that post, click on the Edit link and choose Hide from Timeline.
What does updating your status on Facebook mean?
A Facebook status is an update feature which allows users to discuss their thoughts, whereabouts, or important information with their friends. Similar to a tweet on the social networking site Twitter, a status is usually short and generally gives information without going into too much detail.
Can you hide your relationship status on Facebook from one person?
Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Click About > Family and Relationships. In the Relationship section, click the privacy settings next to your relationship. Set your privacy settings to Only me.
Can you change your relationship status without posting?
You can avoid this by changing your Facebook relationship status so it won’t publish to your feed. … First, go to where you would change your relationship status to “single” or “in a relationship.” Next to that is a privacy setting, where you can select “private,” “custom,” “friends,” or “only me.” Pick “only me.”
What happens when you confirm a relationship request on Facebook?
If you added the name of the person with whom you were in the relationship, Facebook will send him or her a request to confirm that he or she is in a relationship with you. After that person confirms the request, Facebook will display your names on each other’s profiles next to the relationship status you selected.
What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?
Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.