- Does Google Photos Backup hidden folder?
- How do I hide photos from camera roll but not album?
- Do hidden photos get backed up?
- Do hidden photos transfer to new iPhone?
- Can family members see my iCloud photos?
- Does Google Photos on iPhone backup hidden?
- How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
- Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
- Can you see hidden photos on iCloud?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Who can see my shared photos on iCloud?
- Can someone access my photos on iCloud?
- Can Family Sharing see my location?
- Can apps access hidden photos?
- How do you hide pictures on new iPhone update?
- What’s the point of hidden photos on iPhone?
- Can you see deleted photos on iCloud?
Does Google Photos Backup hidden folder?
You can also create a hidden album on Google Photos app on your mobile devices with the following steps: 1.
On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app.
The folder will no longer be shown in Google Photos, and probably also other galleries, but can still be see in a file manager..
How do I hide photos from camera roll but not album?
Here’s the most common way to hide your files via Google Photos on the stock version of Android:Open the Google Photos app on your smartphone.Select the images that you wish to hide.Tap the three-dot icon in the top right-hand corner.Tap Move to Archive in the drop-down menu.
Do hidden photos get backed up?
Basically “Hidden” is a special album that appears if you start hiding photos. Every hidden photo automatically vanishes from your Camera Roll, however, and while they are backed up to iCloud, they are apparently “not visible when viewing the library from a web browser” according to a chat group.
Do hidden photos transfer to new iPhone?
Hidden photos will still be visible when browsing your Albums. If you’re using iCloud Photo Library, any photos on your iPhone will also be hidden on any other devices you may have, including your iPad, iPod Touch, and Mac.
Can family members see my iCloud photos?
Each family member has their own separate iCloud Photo Library or Photo Stream library, but the Family album allows them a space to store communal photos, images, and video.
Does Google Photos on iPhone backup hidden?
Google Photos only looks at the “Camera Roll” album in the Apple Photos app, and it will back up any type of video, regular photos, GIFs (animations), and Live Photos. Any photos and videos in the “Hidden” or “Recently Deleted” albums will not be backed up or even appear in Google Photos.
How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.
Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.
Can you see hidden photos on iCloud?
If you use iCloud Photos, the photos that you hide on one device are hidden on your other devices too. If you have iOS 10 or earlier or macOS Sierra or earlier, you can still see your hidden photos or videos in any albums you created.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
Who can see my shared photos on iCloud?
Unlike Instagram or Facebook, shared iCloud albums only let people you’ve invited see photos. This offers greater privacy of your images as it keeps them out of sight of the public. Shared photos and videos are stored in iCloud. But they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit.
Can someone access my photos on iCloud?
If hackers gain access to your iCloud account, they could easily download all your photos without ever laying hands on your iPhone or iPad. And as we’ve seen time and time again, hackers can and do obtain passwords and break into such accounts.
Can Family Sharing see my location?
If they have a Google AccountIf you haven’t already, add their Gmail address to your Google Contacts.On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app. … Tap your profile picture or initial Location sharing Add people .Choose how long you want to share your location.Tap Select People.More items…
Can apps access hidden photos?
Just go to the camera app, click on “All Photos,” then “Albums,” and then scroll through until you see the “Hidden” folder. Android users can hide files by simply renaming them with a period in front of the folder name. … A prompt will appear, and you can check to show hidden files.
How do you hide pictures on new iPhone update?
How to hide images in iOS 13Launch Photos on your iPhone or iPad.In either the Days, All Photos, or standard Albums view, tap on the Select button.Tap on the photos that you want to hide. … Tap the Share button.Scroll down in the Share Sheet.Tap on Hide.More items…•
What’s the point of hidden photos on iPhone?
Hiding photos is meant to make the moments easier to manage, but not to keep photos hidden from preying eyes. You can hide selected photos and show them only when you want to see them. Hiding a photo can be useful if you don’t want to use it, but you’re not sure you want to delete it.
Can you see deleted photos on iCloud?
iCloud.com has the same Recently Deleted album in Photos that your iPhone, iPad, and Mac do. You can use it to recover photos to your iCloud Photo Library that have been deleted within the last 40 days. Go to iCloud.com in any web browser (you might need to sign in). … Click on the photos you want to restore.